Far reaching views for this beautifully restored property

COUNTRY ESTATE CLOSE TO LECTOURE
950,000 €

PROPERTY REF: BLISS 221
Agency Fees included (4.5%)
FEES PAYABLE BY VENDOR.

17

ROOMS

10

BEDROOMS

706 m²

LIVING AREA

47600 m²

LAND

Perched on the edge of an ancient Gascon village, facing south towards the mountains, this stunning property sits on 3.7 hectares of land, with a separate 1.3-hectare plot of woodland, and over 700m2 habitable space divided between three distinct period properties in stone.

Included within this surface area, is a constructible plot of land of one hectare, with planning permission for four properties. Individual plans (according to the new owner’s individual design), will need to be submitted to further this building project.

The property benefits from two separate driveways, the first to the original farmhouse, leading directly from the village, the second leading to the front of the main house in the now converted south-facing barns, with far-reaching views to the Pyrenees.

The property comprised three impressive stone dwellings, in the pure white stone so beloved of Gascony. The stone captures the sunlight, a perfect contrast to the deep blue skies of summer; ensuring that the overall impression one has of the property is that of a handsome and elegant building.

The current owner developed the property to accommodate with ease up to twenty-six guests and has created a property flexible enough to be used for a multitude of purposes, not least commercial, for a buyer looking to generate a lucrative income in Gascony.

The current owner bought the original farmhouse and its outbuildings in what was at the time very poor condition, carefully developing much of the property in keeping with local tradition and incorporating a training centre into one of the main converted barns.

Projects other than a training centre are easily imaginable; from the hosting of weddings, or family events; a creative writing or language school, a workshop for a photographer. Space is key with this property, both internal and external, and any business requiring space for its development, will find much to recommend this property.

As mentioned earlier, one should not forget that with the additional buildings plots, there is the possibility (with approval from local authorities) for the construction of four houses in place. One might easily envisage something less conventional: yurts, eco-pods, gypsy caravans, or wooden chalets perhaps.

The main house is the heart of the property and provides spacious living accommodation as a stand alone property or when opened out into the second “gate” section adjacent to it. These two properties share the same roof, whereas the third is a stand-alone property sitting some distance apart, and entirely separate.

The gardens which surround the property have been developed by the current owner from what was once a simple agricultural plot, to become a place of beauty, with an orchard containing a multitude of trees, adding considerable aesthetic value to the house, and pastures with space for the horses to graze.

The property sits above its parkland in an elevated south-facing position, contributing to the sense one has of “dominating” the landscape, with views as far as the eye can see.

The sky-line here is impressive, a vast stretch of open space such as one never sees from a built-up area, displaying an artist’s palette of colours, from deep winter red, to navy blue on a sunny day, or a backdrop black as pitch to a galaxy of stars on a winter’s night.

The front façade of the property faces the view and the skyline, from the main kitchen and reception room, so that from the property one turns outwards towards the countryside, forgetting that one’s back is turned towards the village. A village which nonetheless offers protection and a sense of security.

The sense of space outdoors is magical.  An old barn with a picture frame opening faces south, and creates an informal outdoor dining-room, the view framed as one might an oil-painting.

The setting is tranquil and bucolic, yet not isolated. If the owners so wish, they can be part of a small but vibrant village of incontestable beauty, just a short drive from the market towns of Condom and Lectoure.

Internal Description:

We enter into the main body of the house, into a substantial south-facing farmhouse kitchen with a warm harlequin tiled floor in terracotta and cream. The kitchen has retained its rustic style. It is a chilly winter’s night and the owner lights the fire in the open grate, which casts a welcoming glow onto the old farm-house table. The kitchen has an array of antique cupboards and is not “fitted” in the traditional sense, a Belfast sink to complement the rustic style. There is a large Aga styled oven in the kitchen, in keeping with its traditional style.

There is a hot-water boiler beneath the sink, which provides piping hot water on demand.

The kitchen is spacious enough to house a large dresser which runs the length of the rear wall and contains all the crockery.

From the kitchen we access the reception-room, with the same terracotta-style floor. The room has maintained its original stone walls, though it is dressed in a more contemporary style, with large picture frame windows to the south. Against the far wall there is a second open fireplace designed by the current owner, with a stone surround.

The current owner tells us: “When I bought the property it was a ruin, with an earth floor, so I designed the fireplace myself, in keeping with the style of the property.”

Beyond the kitchen and the main reception-room, runs the rear hallway, which houses a wine cellar, with a gravel floor for the constant temperature of the wine, and a downstairs WC with a basin, and storage space, and a pump for the well.

The dining-room, to the rear of the kitchen, provides a beautiful “winter” or “evening” room, with exposed stone walls, and place for an impressive sized table. The candles in the candelabra are lit to welcome us, casting a warm hue into the room, shadows dancing on the exposed stone walls, in what is a perfect a place for supper.

The dining-room opens out onto the stables, which have been converted into storage space, an atelier, storage for the tools, and 4 boxes for horses, which could be converted to their original usage.

The rounded door to the stables opens out onto the gardens. We continue from here to the conference room which forms the lower level of the second section of the property, which can be used as one with the first, or closed and divided off for separate living accommodation.

The conference room is impressive, with a contemporary style cement floor, aesthetic beams painted white, and space for an impressive number of students. The conference room has a private kitchen and bathroom adjacent to the main room. The perfect space for learning, with its tables in situ, or one could easily imagine a seating area for a wedding party, or family reunion.

The first floor of the main house is accessed by a half-turning wooden staircase, opens onto a generous hallway, with slate coloured floor tiles, which curiously leads to the original main entrance of the property.

The entrance to the house is accessible on two levels, due to the natural incline of the park.

From the central hallway, we access the first bedroom, which could be developed into a private studio appartment, as it has retained the vestiges of an old kitchen, with a sink, and wood-burning stove. This room is currently used as an ironing-room.

There is a second guest bedroom, and at the end of the hallway there is a small room, which can be used as a single bedroom, or a study, besides which there is a WC.

The master bedroom, bathed in light and with views, has double aspect windows, an old-fashioned marble fireplace, and a corner sink.

There is also a charming study/bedroom with an open fireplace, used as a bureau by the current owner, and opening out into the bedroom area in the second section of the property.

On the second floor there is a central hallway with glass doorways which creates a central reception area, a WC and a bathroom with a bath and shower, and a bedroom housing a dormitory of three beds, a double bedroom, with a shower, large sink and WC.

Each bedroom throughout the entire property has a private sink area.

The second house (a continuation of the first and under the same roof) has been developed for use as an independent gite, with three bedrooms, a large open-plan 53m2 reception room/kitchen, with a wood-burning stove, a bathroom, and a shower room.

The property has two pools set in stunning parkland, with extensive stone clad terraces around the property, a barn with a covered terrace area with views to the south, which could be used also as an outdoor dining or conference area, and a fully housed chicken coop

Vestiges of the farm are visible still, with an open hangar for storage of the tractor.

The third property sits independently from the first two, at some distance, in its own gardens and provides a convenient separate home for a guardian, to the property, or an interesting rental prospect, should one wish to have tenants at a discreet distance to the house. It would also make an idea home for independent teenagers.

We enter this third property through the kitchen, with its veranda style windows which run the length of the wall.

The main reception-room is warm and welcoming with a wood-burning stove which heats the room quickly and efficiently. The walls are exposed stone, with high ceilings and attractive wooden beams.

The wooden staircase leads down to the bedrooms below. The house in this sense is “upside down”.

There are two bedrooms on the lower level, both with French doors to the garden, a WC, and separate cupboard for the laundry room, a bathroom with blue tiles and terracotta tiles around the bath tub, facing south.

This was once a barn, as can be seen by the original feeding troughs for the animals which run the length of the walls.

DETAILS…

17

ROOMS

706m²

LIVING AREA

4696€

PROPERTY TAX

10

BEDROOMS

47600m²

LAND

Oil

HEATING

WHAT WE THINK

HERE AT BLISS
Here at Bliss we particularly like: The location of the property betwixt medieval village and Gascon countryside, with the spectacular views over the surrounding countryside, and the occasional view of the snow-capped mountains on certain days, depending on the weather. The village itself is surely one of the most picturesque in the Gers.

We love the feel of almost a private village-like set-up to the entire domaine, with the three properties offering so much space.

Of particular note, (having personally worked in training for so many years in Paris), the fabulous “teaching” or “entertaining” space available in the conference room. This opens a myriad of possibilities.

The first floor study is also one of our favourite rooms. This is a beautiful place to read, or write, and the open fire lends a special intimacy to the room.

CLOSEST TOWN

LECTOURE
Toulouse airport: 111 km
Agen Train station: 48 km

DIAGNOSTIC

DPE/GES

NB: Our working relationships are built on mutual trust with our vendors. By so doing we are able to show photographs which clearly indicate the location of a property. This is not current practice in France. However, it should be noted in such cases that the current owner has chosen to advertise exclusively with our agency as he/she does not wish to enter into negotiations privately with potential buyers or to be contacted directly, choosing to remunerate an agency instead of handling the sale privately. All agency fees are payable by the VENDOR. We cordially invite all buyers interested in viewing a property to contact our agency. We are happy to advise and help throughout the process.

PROPERTY REF: BLISS 221

If you are interested in this property then please get in touch

* We won't share your email with any third parties.

Tel : 05 62 28 59 32
Mobile: 06 16 85 86 13
Email: contact@blissimmo.com

Opening Hours of our Lectoure Office
Tuesday to Friday: 9.00 am – 1.00 pm
and 2.00 pm – 6.00 pm
Saturday mornings: 10.00 am – 1.00 pm
Closed on Sundays and Mondays.
Viewings by prior appointment only.

Reg. Office: 54 Rue Nationale, 32700 Lectoure
License No. CPI 3201 2017 000 018 266

© 2018 Bliss Immobilier. All Rights Reserved.

Whilst every attempt has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information and dimensions listed, any information given, is only an approximation and no responsibility is taken for any error, omission or misrepresentation. These details are for guidance only. No guarantee is given on the surface area of the property here quoted as this has not been measured in accordance with La Loi Carrez. All details should be verified prior to purchase with both a legally qualified surveyor and French registered notaire.

Panorama à couper le souffle pour cette propriété superbement restaurée

GRAND DOMAINE PROCHE DE LECTOURE
950 000 €

REF PROPRIETE : BLISS 221
Frais d’agence inclus (4.5%)
A la charge du vendeur.

17

PIÈCES

10

CHAMBRES

706 m²

SURFACE HABITABLE

47600 m²

TERRAIN

Perchée en bordure d’un ancien village Gascon, exposée au sud vers les Pyrénées, ce domaine magnifique possède un terrain de 3,7 hectares et un bois de 1,3 hectares, et plus de 700m² de surface habitable répartie entre trois maisons distinctes en pierre.

Une parcelle constructible de 1 hectare est également incluse dans la superficie, avec un permis pour quatre maisons si le nouveau propriétaire le souhaite.

La propriété a deux entrées séparées, la première rejoignant la ferme d’origine, venant directement du village, et la deuxième rejoignant le devant de la maison principale constituée de granges restaurées, et faisant face aux Pyrénées.

La propriété comprend trois larges bâtiments en pierre, la pierre blonde tant aimée en Gascogne. La pierre capture la lumière du soleil et forme un contraste parfait avec le ciel bleu de l’été, et accentue la beauté et l’élégance du lieu.

Le propriétaire actuel a développé les habitations pour héberger facilement jusqu’à 26 invités et a créé une souplesse pour utiliser la maison de multiples façons, notamment commerciale, pour un acheteur souhaitant une activité lucrative en Gascogne.

Le propriétaire a acquis la ferme d’origine avec ses dépendances et a restauré soigneusement  une grande partie de la propriété  en gardant les traditions locales, et en créant un centre de formation dans l’une des granges rénovées.

Des projets tels qu’un centre de formation sont facilement imaginables, ou bien encore réceptions de mariages, fêtes de famille, une école de langues ou de création littéraire, un atelier pour un photographe. L’espace est un élément clé de cette propriété, à la fois à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur, et tout projet commercial ayant besoin d’espace pour son développement trouvera ce domaine idéal.

Comme précédemment indiqué, il ne faut pas oublier qu’avec les parcelles constructibles, il est possible (avec l’aval des autorités locales) de construire quatre maisons supplémentaires. On peut également envisager un projet moins conventionnel tel que des yourtes, des éco-pods, des roulottes ou des chalets en bois.

La maison principale est le centre de la propriété et à elle seule, elle offre un espace habitable spacieux et plus encore lorsque l’on ouvre le « passage » vers la deuxième partie attenante. Ces deux résidences partagent le même toit, quant à la troisième, elle est indépendante.

Le jardin du domaine a été aménagé par le propriétaire actuel à partir d’une simple parcelle agricole qu’il a transformée en un endroit magnifique, un verger, et un arborétum peuplé de 25 espèces, 41 senteurs, et 44 saveurs,  ajoutant une valeur esthétique considérable à la maison. On y trouve également des prés offrant de l’espace pour des chevaux.

La propriété domine son parc et fait face au sud, accentuant son prestige en surplombant la campagne avec un horizon à perte de vue, un panorama à couper le souffle, jusqu’aux Pyrénées.

L’horizon est ici impressionnant, une étendue vaste et dégagée, affichant une palette de couleurs, du rouge sombre en hiver au bleu pur d’une journée ensoleillée, ou une toile de fond noire couverte d’étoiles scintillantes la nuit.

La façade à l’avant de la propriété est orientée sud, et offre un superbe panorama depuis la cuisine et le salon nous sommes face à la campagne, et l’on oublie que le village se trouve derrière nous. Village qui nous offre cependant protection et sécurité.

Le sentiment d’espace à l’extérieur est magique. Une ancienne grange avec une ouverture sur le sud est devenue une salle à manger d’été, avec la vue encadrée comme dans un tableau.

L’emplacement est tranquille et bucolique, mais pas isolé. Si les propriétaires le désirent, ils peuvent se joindre à la communauté active de ce  village médiéval, d’une beauté incontestable, avec son château, et qui d’autre part, se trouve à quelques minutes en voiture de Lectoure ou Condom.

Description intérieure :

Nous entrons dans la partie principale de la maison dans une grande cuisine au carrelage en damier terracotta et beige aux joints très fins. La cuisine a gardé son style rustique. C’est une fraiche soirée d’hiver lorsque nous visitons et le propriétaire a allumé un feu dans la cheminée, offrant une chaleur et une luminosité bienvenues autour de la table de ferme.

La cuisine meublée à l’ancienne, a gardé son charme campagnard. Un évier timbre accentue le style rustique ainsi qu’une grande cuisinière de type Aga, de marque La Cornue, toujours dans ce même style.

Il y a un chauffe-eau d’appoint caché sous l’évier qui fournit l’eau chaude en quelques secondes.

Depuis la cuisine on accède au salon avec le même style de carrelage en terracotta. La pièce a conservé ses murs en pierre et enduit d’origine, bien que meublée de façon plus moderne, et avec de grandes portes fenêtres vers le sud. Contre le mur à l’arrière il y a une deuxième cheminée avec un manteau en pierre conçue par le propriétaire actuel.

Derrière la cuisine et le salon, se trouve un couloir, depuis lequel on accède à un cellier, avec un sol en gravier qui conserve le vin à température constante, ainsi qu’un WC avec lavabo, un espace de rangement, et une pompe pour le puits.

La salle à manger à l’arrière de la cuisine, offre une pièce magnifique en hiver ou le soir avec ses murs en pierres apparentes et un espace pour une table de taille imposante. Les bougies du chandelier sont allumées pour nous accueillir, créant une ambiance chaleureuse dans la pièce, les ombres dansant sur les murs en pierre, dans cette pièce parfaite pour diner.

Le salon s’ouvre sur les écuries qui ont été transformées en atelier, en rangement pour les outils et on y trouve 4 boxes pour chevaux, qui pourraient retrouver leur usage d’origine.

Le portail arrondi des écuries s’ouvre sur le jardin. De là nous accédons également à la salle de conférence, qui se trouve au rez-de-chaussée de la seconde partie de la propriété, qui peut être utilisée avec la première dans son ensemble ou séparément.

La salle de réunion est d’une belle surface de 60m², avec un sol en ciment contemporain, de jolies poutres peintes et un très grand espace pour accueillir des étudiants. Elle possède une cuisine privée et une salle de bains attenante à la pièce principale. L’espace est polyvalent pour une salle de classe, de séminaire, un mariage ou une réunion de famille.

On accède au premier étage par un escalier demi tournant, qui arrive sur un grand couloir au carrelage anthracite qui étonnement mène à l’entrée principale d’origine de la propriété.

L’entrée à la maison peut se faire sur deux niveaux en raison de l’inclinaison naturelle du terrain.

Depuis le couloir central on accède à une première chambre qui pourrait être transformée en studio privé puisqu’il existe une ancienne cuisine avec évier et poêle à bois. Cette pièce est actuellement utilisée comme lingerie.

Il y a ensuite une deuxième chambre et au bout du couloir, une petite pièce qui pourrait être une chambre simple ou un bureau, à coté de laquelle se trouve un WC.

La suite parentale baignée de lumière et bénéficiant d’une vue magnifique a des fenêtres sur deux côtés, une cheminée en marbre et un lavabo.

On trouve également une charmante pièce avec une cheminée qui est utilisée comme bureau par le propriétaire actuel et qui s’ouvre sur la partie nuit de la seconde partie du bâtiment.

Au deuxième étage, se trouve un palier central avec des portes en verre, on accède également à un WC et une salle de bains avec baignoire et douche et à une chambre avec trois lits, et enfin deux chambres doubles avec salle d’eau et WC.

Pour le confort, chaque chambre de la propriété a un coin lavabo.

La seconde maison, qui est donc une continuation de la première et qui se trouve sous le même toit, a été développée en tant que gite indépendant, avec trois chambres, une grande pièce ouverte, regroupant salon, salle à manger et cuisine et avec un poêle à bois, une salle de bains et une salle d’eau.

La propriété a deux piscines dans le magnifique parc, des terrasses en pierre, une grange ouverte sur le spectacle grandiose de l’horizon,  avec une terrasse  et sa tonnelle, offrant une vue vers le sud, qui est utilisée comme salle à manger d’été ou espace de conférence à l’extérieur, et enfin un poulailler.

Les vestiges de la ferme sont toujours visibles avec un hangar ouvert qui abrite le matériel agricole et d’entretien.

La troisième maison est indépendante des deux premières, à une petite distance, avec son propre jardin offrant une maison séparée pour un gardien, ou un logement à louer, si l’on veut avoir des locataires tout en conservant une certaine distance avec eux. Elle est également une maison idéale pour des adolescents indépendants.

Nous entrons dans cette troisième maison par la cuisine, avec ses fenêtres tout le long du mur, ressemblant à une véranda.

Le salon est chaleureux et accueillant avec son poêle à bois qui chauffe toute la pièce rapidement et efficacement. Les murs sont en pierres apparentes avec de hauts plafonds et de belles poutres en bois.

L’escalier en bois descend aux chambres en bas.

Il y a deux chambres à ce niveau, exposées sud, toutes les deux avec des portes fenêtres donnant sur le jardin, ainsi qu’un WC, un placard abritant la buanderie et une salle de bain avec des carreaux bleus et du carrelage en terracotta autour de la baignoire.

C’était autrefois une étable comme on peut encore le deviner avec les mangeoires d’origine qui sont toujours là tout le long du mur.

DÉTAILS…

17

PIÈCES

706m²

SURFACE HABITABLE

4696€

TAXES FONCIÈRES

10

CHAMBRES

47600m²

TERRAIN

Fioul

CHAUFFAGE

CE QUE NOUS PENSONS

CHEZ BLISS
Chez Bliss nous avons particulièrement aimé : l’emplacement de la propriété situé entre le village médiéval et la campagne gasconne, avec ses vues spectaculaires, et la possibilité de voir les Pyrénées si le temps le permet. Le village lui-même est l’un des plus pittoresques du Gers.
Nous aimons également nous sentir comme dans notre propre village tant le domaine est grand avec ses trois propriétés qui offrent tant d’espace.
On peut citer en particulier (ayant personnellement travaillé dans la formation pendant des années à Paris), le fabuleux espace pour enseigner, disponible dans la salle de conférence. Un espace permettant également de se divertir. Une pièce qui offre des possibilités infinies.
Le bureau du premier étage est une de nos pièces préférées. C’est un endroit magnifique pour lire ou écrire avec l’intimité créée par la cheminée.

VILLE LA PLUS PROCHE

LECTOURE
Aéroport de Toulouse : 111 km
Gare TGV la plus proche : Agen 48 km

DIAGNOSTIC

DPE/GES

NB : Nous travaillons en confiance avec nos clients vendeurs. Ainsi nous montrons parfois des photos qui indiquent clairement l’adresse de nos biens. Ceci n’est pas une pratique courante sur le marché. Cependant nous aimerions préciser que lorsque ce cas se présente, le vendeur a choisi de signer un contrat exclusif avec notre agence ne souhaitant pas rentrer dans une négociation directement avec un acheteur, préférant laisser l’agence traiter l’affaire à sa place. Les frais d’agence sont à la charge du VENDEUR qui choisit délibérément de les payer. Nous invitons donc nos acquéreurs à nous contacter pour toute visite. Nous serons heureux de vous accompagner jusqu’à la signature finale de la vente.

REF PROPRIÉTÉ : BLISS 221

Si ce bien vous intéresse, merci de nous contacter

* We won’t share your email with any third parties.

Tel : 05 62 28 59 32
Portable : 06 16 85 86 13
Email: contact@blissimmo.com

Horaires d’ouverture de notre agence à Lectoure
Mardi au vendredi : 9.00 – 13.00
et 14.00 – 18.00
Samedi matin : 10.00 – 13.00
Fermé le dimanche et lundi.

Visites sur rendez-vous uniquement.

Siège: 54 Rue Nationale, 32700 Lectoure
Carte Professionnelle CPI 3201 2017 000 018 266

© 2018 Bliss Immobilier. Tous droits réservés.

 

Bien que nous ayons tout mis en œuvre pour assurer la précision des informations et mesures renseignées, Bliss Immobilier ne peut être tenu responsable de quelque erreur ou omission, ni des résultats obtenus par suite de l’utilisation de ces informations. Le contenu de ce document est fourni sans aucune garantie quant à son exactitude. À ce titre, ces informations ne doivent pas être utilisées en remplacement d’une consultation auprès d’un professionnel assermenté. Toute décision prise par le lecteur sur la base des informations contenues dans ce document, l’est sous sa seule et entière responsabilité et ne peut engager celle de Bliss Immobilier. Avant de prendre quelque décision que ce soit, ou d’effectuer quelque action que ce soit, l’acquéreur veillera à prendre contact avec un expert assermenté et son notaire.